Interesting Articles

I thought I would share some articles that I’ve read recently that I found thought provoking about productivity and working effectively.

Safety: The most important uncluttering and organizing standard:  (From unclutterer.com)  I loved the reminder that there is an important side effect to having an unorganized work area either at work or at home.

6 Tips to Get More Time on Your Side:  (From Stepcase Lifehack)  The idea of checking email less often is a big tool that I’ve used to help others get control of their day.  Personally, I have gotten back into the habit of planning my day the night before so I hit the ground running right away.  It’s helped me get back on track and increased my productivity.

10 Questions That Will Improve Results in Any Area:  (From Stepcase Lifehack)  Getting clarity on why and what you are doing is a key to improving performance.  Really enjoyed all these questions and will make sure they are part of my regular planning process.

Are you planting ‘temporary tree’ solutions?:  (From The Organized Executive’s Blog) How often have you been involved in getting something in place to fix a problem that then failed in the long haul?  This is a fantastic look at why temporary fixes have a place yet have a built in failure point.  I can totally relate to the analogy because I had a Bradford Pear fall down due to high wind.

The Slippery Slope of Non-Productivity:  (From simpleproductivityblog)  This was a great reminder of what to do to stop the slide into procrastination and how to keep away from the edge of the slope.

Five Leadership Lessons From James T. Kirk:  This was a fun look at leadership using an iconic character that many people in the U.S. know from TV.   Good points on what it takes to be an effective leader.  His style may not be yours; however, he did get things done so you can learn from him.

1 Comment

Filed under Time Management

One response to “Interesting Articles

  1. Thanks for the mention of “The Organized Executive’s Blog”! I hope that you have found a sturdy replacement for that Bradford pear.

Leave a Reply

